Running Wilde

November 9, 2010

I was so excited for this show to start, being a huge Arrested Development fan, and of GOB’s in particular.  And the pilot actually had me laughing out loud, which I find to be quite rare, especially with pilots.  But I’m afraid the show has yet to find it’s groove, and it may be running out of time.  Ratings are low and the past couple weeks it hasn’t even been on!

I will admit that on the last episode, I had more fun trying to find AD references (“Com’on!”) than really watching the episode.  Although the character of Fa’ad has me laughing every time he’s on screen!

Let’s hope the network decides to give this show its “back 9” and it can finally find its groove, because I really think it has huge potential.

Leave a Reply

