Dancing Predictions

September 21, 2010

At the beginning of last season of Dancing with the Stars, I wrote a post on Dancing Categories and most of my predictions came true!  So after watching the season 11 premiere last night, I think I need to create the same categories for this season’s stars.

I Like and May Win:
Actress Jennifer Grey.  Her intro was very moving and her dancing was beautiful.  I would love to see Baby win the whole competition!

I Like and Won’t Win:
Quarterback Kurt Warner.  He just seems like a genuinely nice guy and he danced better than I expected, but he probably won’t last too long.
Actor Kyle Massey.  I almost put him in the category above, I thought he was that good!  But he had an easier dance tonight, so it’ll be interesting to see him progress to the harder ones.  But he was very entertaining!
Basketball player Rick Fox.  FOX is right!  Wow!  What a good-looking man!  And surprisingly graceful.  I want him to stick around a little while longer just to watch him.

Time to Say Goodbye:
“Reality” star Audrina Patridge.  She danced well enough, but I found her annoying.
Singer Brandy.  I had a hard time placing her in one of my categories, because she may win and I liked her OK, but not enough to put her in one of the categories above.  This is risky on my part, because she’ll probably in the competition for a while.
Famous-for-her-mother Bristol Palin.  She actually danced better than I expected!  I don’t think she should be the first to go, but she’s not in it for the long-haul.
Actor David Hasselhoff.  Horrible!
Actress Florence Henderson.  I loved The Brady Bunch, but as I watched her dance, I couldn’t stop thinking about how she had an affair with the boy who played Greg!  Why was that on my mind?  No idea!  But she does have great legs!  (non-sequitor, I know)
Comedienne Margaret Cho.  Her dancing was just awful!  And why does Louis always end up with the funny girls?
Singer Michael Bolton.  Dancing was boring.  He could be the first to go for all I care.
“Actor” Mike “The Situation” Sorrentino.  No, he needs to be the first to go.

One Response to “Dancing Predictions”


  1. […] so popular?  I really don’t know.  And I don’t have much to say about it besides my original predictions.  I still seem to be mostly right, except for Brandy, who has been topping the leader boards the […]


Leave a Reply

