More on Vaughn from NCIS

April 28, 2010

Perhaps I should think about my Clip Show posts before I publish them?  Because the more I think about the episode of NCIS: Los Angeles from this week, the more I want to talk about it.  OK, I will admit that I hadn’t even finished the episode when I published the Clip Show post to which I am referring, so maybe that had something to do with it.

A couple weeks ago, I mentioned that Vaughn* was a new recurring character on NCIS: Los Angeles.  Maybe I should have done my homework to see if that was actually true, or whether he simply had a two-, three-, four-episode arc on the show.  I am hoping it is the former, but the show isn’t showing its hands that easily.  But I still believe my original theory was correct (again, without having done much research on the matter).

We were given the hint that Heddy does a lot of research on who she chooses as agents, and she’s been watching Vaughn for a while, just as she watched Callen for a while before he joined the team.  But at the end of the episode, Vaughn said he wouldn’t be coming back.  Then the scene’s for next week’s episode revealed we would find out what happened to Dom and that someone would die.  I think we can safely presume it would be Dom, and with him permanently out of the picture, Vaughn can come back to fill his place at NCIS.

*And yes, I know that Vaughn is neither his real name, nor his name on NCIS: Los Angeles.  But to me, he will always be Vaughn with the little nipples from Community.

One Response to “More on Vaughn from NCIS”


  1. […] 27, 2010 …if you agreed with me in wanting more Vaughn on NCIS! Eric Christian Olsen—who recurred on NCIS: LA last season as LAPD liaison Marty Deeks—has […]


Leave a Reply

