Clip Show: Week of 4/19

April 19, 2010

Clip Show posts are just snippets of thoughts from shows that I didn’t think deserved a whole post.

NCIS: Los Angeles
“Hand-to-Hand”
I had high hopes for this spin-off because of my love for NCIS, but because of characters like Dom (Adam Jamal Craig) and Kensi (Daniela Ruah), I haven’t really gotten into it.  I have been watching it mostly for the great chemistry between Callen (Chris O’Donnell) and Sam (LL Cool J).  In this episode, however, I have me new hope for the show with the addition (and hopefully new recurring character) of Eric Christian Olsen (Vaughn from Community, anyone?) as the liaison between NCIS and the LAPD.  More Vaughn please!

Saturday Night Live
Tina Fey
I’m so late watching this episode, but I had to write just to say how good it was!  Tina Fey was a big loss to SNL, but we benefitted in 30 Rock.  Was it just me or did it seem like they gave her extra long skits, too?  My favorite sketch: Tina Fey as teacher to student-crush “Jason” (Justin Bieber).
Some good reviews here and here (this one has clips!).

The New Adventures of Old Christine
“Revenge Makeover”
Good episode (even though I think the show is past its prime) because what woman can’t identify with the revenge makeover?  And let’s face it, any episode with Papa Jeff (Scott Bakula) is fine with me!

3 Responses to “Clip Show: Week of 4/19”


  1. […] 20, 2010 …Ryan, for giving me the idea for “Clip Show” posts.  I love categories that fit in with the theme of my […]


  2. […] Los Angeles “Fame” Pretty good episode, mostly due to the addition of a new recurring character. Posted by Amy Filed in NCIS, NCIS Los Angeles, Rules of Engagement Leave a Comment […]


  3. […] couple weeks ago, I mentioned that Vaughn* was a new recurring character on NCIS: Los Angeles.  Maybe I should have done my homework to see if that was actually true, or […]


Leave a Reply

