A Continuation

April 14, 2010

I need to continue with my last post on my thoughts on LOST.  The more I think about it, the more I think it’s clear that the flash-sideways are happening at the same time (because of Desmond).  This adds three more options to my “4 options” scenario:

  1. The Man in Black (John Locke/Smokey) wins (and gets off the island) and the scenarios we see in the “Flash Sideways” are what happen in this case.
  2. The Man in Black loses (and the island is sunk in the process and him with it) and then the “Flash Sideways” are what happen.
  3. The Man in Black wins and the flash sideways scenarios don’t happen because of it.
  4. The Man in Black loses and the flash sideways scenarios don’t happen because of it.
  5. The flash sideways are happening at the same time and will lead to the Man in Black winning.
  6. The flash sideways are happening at the same time and will lead to the Man in Black’s demise.
  7. The flash sideways are happening at the same time and don’t matter.

Before last week’s episode, I thought it was option number 4.  I now think it is option number 6.  I felt I needed to have that on record.

Leave a Reply

